Career Resource Center


  • SCORE Workshops

    SCORE workshops are held periodically.  Watch this website for future dates & times!...Read More »
  • Resume and Interviewing Assistance

    The Career Resource Center is offering workshops on resume writing and interviewing for jobs.  This service is free of charge and will be offered every Friday, 8:30-11:30 am.  Call 812-988-5880 to reserve your spot for these one-hour sessions....Read More »
  • Introductory Quick Books Class

    An introductory Quick Books class is offered periodically at the Career Resource Center of Brown County.  Cost:  $180.  This class does NOT result in a certification.  Call for information.  812-988-5880....Read More »
View All


Our Mission

The Brown County Career Resource Center (CRC) offers educational opportunities, individual counseling and career related services intended to improve the quality of life and earning potential through lifelong learning. The individual benefits provided by the CRC become a cumulative benefit for the community as a whole, both economically and through inter-generational transfer.

Building Hours

Monday – Thursday: 8:00am – 6:00pm

Friday: 8:00am – 3:00pm


246 East Main Street
Nashville, IN  47448


Phone: (812) 988-5880

Fax: (812) 988-5780


The CRC Steering Committee is a volunteer board to help advise and oversee the operations of the CRC. The Steering Committee makes recommendations which then are reviewed for approval by the school board. Meetings are open to the public and posted in Brown County Democrat. The dates for meetings are posted below. Current Members are:

  • Deborah Harman-  School Representative
  • Bob Andrew- Community Member at large
  • Sean Milloy-Community Member at large
  • Tom Barr- Community Member at large
  • Sallyann Murphey- Community Member at large
  • Christy Wrightsman – Ex officio

Bob Andrew, Brown County Community Foundation designate

  • Deborah Harman, Brown County Schools Representative
  • Tom Barr, at large member
  • SallyAnn Murphey, at large member
  • Tom Vornholt, at large member
  • David Bartlett, ex officio

Meeting Dates