Brown County Community Foundation Scholarships


The Brown County Community Foundation manages several scholarships.  Many of those scholarship are established solely for Brown County High School graduates while others focus on vocational education and/or non-traditional students.

Included in the BCCF portfolio is the Lilly Endowment scholarship which provides a four-year full-tuition scholarship to awarded individuals.

Are you ready to apply?

Visit the BCCF website for more information about scholarships and how to apply

2016 Scholarship Recipients:

  • Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship – Kayla Snyder
  • Larry C. Banks Bronze Star Memorial Scholarship – Jean Brand
  • Richard A. Bowden Golfers’ Scholarship – Aubrey Seaman
  • Brown County Art Scholarship– Dylan Quackenbush
  • Brown County Indiana University Scholarship–  Austin Maldonato-Kritzer
  • Burke/Tharp Legacy Scholarship – Elayna Justice
  • John A. and Cheryl J. Eyed Scholarship –  Jennifer Bube
  • Claude L. Graham Family Scholarship – Kyle Miller
  • Bob and Wilma Hale Family Nursing – Bristen Dial
  • Sam and Harriet Johnson-Purdue Scholarship – Danielle Prosch
  • Steve and Cathy Junken Scholarship – Kiera Briles
  • Milloy Family Scholarship – Rebecca Wedan
  • Moebs Memorial Scholarship -Ayla Briles
  • Peaceful Valley Memorial Scholarship – Daniel Lucas
  • Simon Family Scholarship – Lydia Miller
  • Dorothy Stewart Memorial Scholarship –Marina Allen
  • Bruce Gregory Temple Memorial Scholarship – Kirsten McDaniel
  • James A. Voland Scholarships:
    Hannah Davis – Bristen Dial – Asia Durham – Jacob Glidden – Tanner Hamm – Bryant Inman – Michael Knox – Happy Lacy-Connell – Cheyenne Purdy – Matthew Redmond – Joanna Rumsey – Kiara Unsworth – Eliot Westcott – Alyson Simpson
  • Bill and Judy Zimmerman Scholarship– Michael Gage Brunton
  • Clarence & Karen Zody Scholarship – Nathaniel Reed

**Please see your counselor if you need additional assistance with the BCCF scholarships.**